Pearl Snap Prophets

Pearl Snap Prophets


Latest Release

Pearl Snap Prophets


What A Shame

Featured video


Formed in 2017 in the mountains of North Carolina, Jack Marion and The Pearl Snap Prophets bring the storytelling of folk music and mix it with the high-energy and recklessness of outlaw country. The band was born out of an idea between founding members Jack Marion (vocals/guitar), Chandler Bell (bass), and Marcus Clonts (drums) to make music reminiscent of their favorite artists (Johnny Cash, Turnpike Troubadours, American Aquarium, Tom Petty) and to create songs that they themselves would enjoy. The band then brought in members Owen Myers (Lead Guitar) and Matt Guard (Keyboard) to round out their sound. With their style of Country Rock, Jack Marion and The Pearl Snap Prophets keep audiences moving and never leave a crowd disappointed. Hard work and perseverance drives the band to continue to play shows across the state of North Carolina and reach audiences at every corner of the Old North State and beyond.

The band released their debut EP “Devil and Me” August 24th, 2018 followed by 'When The Well Runs Dry' the band's first full-length album in 2019. For now, the band continues to play shows and win fans over the hard way.

Social Media

white instagram.png
white youtube.png
Apple Music
Pearl Snap Prophets


Based Out Of:

Boone, NC

Band Members:

Jack Marion, Chandler Bell, Marcus Clonts, Matt Guard, Owen Myers


Drive-By Truckers, Turnpike Troubadours, American Aquarium, Lucero, Bruce Springsteen, Tom Petty, Jason Isbell


All Videos