Latest Release

Dolly Shine


The Dark

Featured video


Delivering a raucous but heartfelt mix of contemporary country and heartland rock, Dolly Shine are a band from Stephenville, Texas formed by singer and guitarist Zack McGinn and fiddler Wesley Hall. The group came together in 2010, taking their name from a horse rescued and raised by one of McGinn's friends. (The name is also a play on a Spanish-language expression, Dale Shine, which idiomatically translates as "go for it.") While the group's original lineup was flexible, with McGinn and Hall at the helm they soon developed a following on the Texas and Oklahoma touring circuit. In October 2011, the group released a self-titled six-song EP, and June 2013 saw them bring out a full-length album, Room to Breathe. The hard-working band dropped another EP, All In, in August 2014, while continuing to earn their reputation as a powerful live attraction. After a steady stream of musicians joined and left the band, Dolly Shine would finally settle on a stable lineup with McGinn and Hall joined by lead guitarist Jerrod Flusche, bassist Ben Hussey, and drummer Johnny Goodson.

Social Media

white instagram.png
white youtube.png
Apple Music
Dolly Shine


Based Out Of:

Stephenville, TX

Band Members:


Dolly Shine

Dolly Shine

All Videos